Skip to main content

Archive, Restore and Delete a Training Module

Archive, restore, or permanently delete training modules to manage your training list.

📌 Note: The screenshots and settings shown in this article may not match what you see in your own platform, as Rosterfy is highly customisable. If you need guidance specific to your setup, please contact our support team.

Training modules can be archived to remove them from the active list without affecting historical completion data, restored whenever they are needed again, or permanently deleted to remove them from the database.


Archive a Training Module

Archiving a training module removes it from the Training list, but it remains visible in all other system modules.

  1. Click Users > Training.

  2. Click the More Actions menu on the training module you wish to update.

  3. Click Archive. The following window appears:

  4. Click the Yes button.


Bulk Archive Training Modules

If you wish to archive multiple items simultaneously, you can apply a Bulk Archive action.

  1. Click Users > Training.

  2. Click to select the items to include in the bulk action.

  3. Click the Actions button.

  4. Click Bulk Archive Training. The following window appears:

  5. Click the Yes button. The following window appears:

  6. Click the Close button.


View Archived Training Modules

  1. Click Users > Training.

  2. Click the View Archive icon.

  3. Click the icon again to return back to the unarchived training module list.


Restore a Training Module

  1. Click Users > Training.

  2. Click the View Archive icon.

  3. Click the More Actions menu on the training module you wish to restore.

  4. Click Restore.


Bulk Restore a Training Module

If you wish to restore multiple items simultaneously, you can apply a Bulk Restore action.

  1. Click Users > Training.

  2. Click the View Archive icon.

  3. Click to select the items to include in the bulk action.

  4. Click the Actions button.

  5. Click Bulk Restore Training. The following window appears:

  6. Click the Yes button. The following window appears:

  7. Click the Close button.


Delete a Training Module

⚠️ Warning: Deleting a training module is a permanent action and data cannot be restored.

  1. Click Users > Training.

  2. Click the More Actions menu on the training module you wish to update.

  3. Click Delete. The following window appears:

  4. Click the Yes button.

Did this answer your question?